Science Hill Drifters

From the past to the Future, we continue to lead the way to excellent Trails!

 

Home

About Us Trail Conditions Trail Permits Events / Links Volunteer Grooming

Forums and Links

Meetings and Events - Mark your Calendars!

Meetings 2018/19

Club members meet during the winter on specific Wednesday nights at 8pm at the Club house. New members are always welcome! Email pres@quadro.net if you would like to come to a meeting.

Our next meeting will be held Wednesday December 19 at 8:00 pm.

The full meeting schedule for the coming season is:
Wednesday September 22, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday October 17, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday November 21, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday December 5, 2018 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday December 19, 2018 - 6:00 dinner followed by a meeting at 8:00 pm
Wednesday January 16, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday January 30, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday February 20, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday March 20, 2019 at 8:00 pm
Wednesday April 17, 2019 - 6:00 dinner followed by a regular meeting and the AGM at 8:00 pm

Driver Training will not be offered this year at our clubhouse, but Thamesford Snowmobile Club will be holding some driver training classes. Please visit their Facebook page to learn about the dates and time, or check out the OFSC website for information on driver training courses held by other clubs and districts this year.

Our annual Steak BBQ Dinner and Radar Run will be held Saturday, January 26, 2019.

Guinness World Record Attempt February 8, 2015

We officially broke the Guinness world record (and then subsequently got beat by another club) for the largest number of snowmobiles in a parade on Sunday, February 8. The previous record was 820 sleds, and we had 847 sleds start and finish the parade. We had great time setting up the event and exceeded our expectations in setting a new record. Thanks to everyone who participated. For more information on the Guinness World Record attempt please check out our GWR webpage.